Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
 


Old Republic National Title Insurance Company

400 Second Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55401
(612) 371-1111
(800) 328-4441 (US)
(612) 371-1191 FAX

 

How to Submit a Claim to Old Republic National Title Insurance Company (ORNTIC)

While our title insurance policies require that a claim be submitted by mail, we will also accept receipt of claims via e-mail, as a courtesy. Please select one of the links below for further instructions.

Mailing Address

E-mail


MAIL

Please send claims to the below address.

Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
Attention: Claims Department
400 South Second Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401

In addition to the policy number please include the following information.

  1. A cover letter briefly explaining the claim
  2. Copy of the title policy or the commitment that shows ORNTIC as the underwriter
  3. All of your contact information.

Please also include copies of any other documentation that may support your claim, such as the HUD-1 Settlement Statement, Mortgage, or any notices you have received from 3rd parties. As part of our investigation, we may request additional documentation and information, including but not limited to a sworn proof of loss and/or the insured's examination under oath. The Claims Administrator will inform you of additional documentation or requirements.

Please allow 10 days for Old Republic to acknowledge receipt of your claim. Within that 10 days the Claims Administrator, who is investigating coverage, should send an acknowledgment of receipt.

Please direct all status inquires to the assigned Claims Administrator, together with the claim number provided on the acknowledgement of receipt.

Thank you.


Submitting a Claim by E-mail

As a courtesy to our policy holders, ORNTIC will accept receipt of claims by email. Please use one of the state specific emails below and attach the following information:

  1. A cover letter briefly explaining the claim
  2. Copy of the title policy or the commitment that shows ORNTIC as the underwriter
  3. All of your contact information.

Please also attach any other documentation that may support your claim such as the HUD-1 Settlement Statement, Mortgage, or any notices you have received from 3rd parties. As part of our investigation, we may request additional documentation or information including but not limited to a sworn proof of loss and/or the insured's examination under oath. The Claims Administrator will inform you of additional documentation or requirements.

Email addresses are state specific and are as follows:

AK AKclaims@oldrepublictitle.comMT MTclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
AL ALclaims@oldrepublictitle.comND NDclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
AR ARclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNC NCclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
AZ AZclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNE NEclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
CA CAclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNH NHclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
CO COclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNJ NJclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
CT CTclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNM NMclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
DC DCclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNV NVclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
DE DEclaims@oldrepublictitle.comNY NYclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
FL FLclaims@oldrepublictitle.comOH OHclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
GA GAclaims@oldrepublictitle.comOK OKclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
HI HIclaims@oldrepublictitle.comOR ORclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
IA IAclaims@oldrepublictitle.comPA PAclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
ID IDclaims@oldrepublictitle.comPR PRclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
IN INclaims@oldrepublictitle.comRI RIclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
IL ILclaims@oldrepublictitle.comSC SCclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
KS KSclaims@oldrepublictitle.comSD SDclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
KY KYclaims@oldrepublictitle.comTN TNclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
LA LAclaims@oldrepublictitle.comTX TXclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MA MAclaims@oldrepublictitle.comUT UTclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MD MDclaims@oldrepublictitle.comVA VAclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
ME MEclaims@oldrepublictitle.comVT VTclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MI MIclaims@oldrepublictitle.comWA WAclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MN MNclaims@oldrepublictitle.comWI WIclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MO MOclaims@oldrepublictitle.comWV WVclaims@oldrepublictitle.com
MS MSclaims@oldrepublictitle.comWY WYclaims@oldrepublictitle.com

Please allow 10 days for Old Republic to acknowledge receipt of your claim. Within that 10 days the Claims Administrator who is investigating coverage, should send an acknowledgment of receipt.

Please direct all status inquires to the assigned Claims Administrator together with the claim number provided on the acknowledgement of receipt.

Thank you.